Linda Ronstadt: Don't cry now

Don't cry now

This is the Linda Ronstadt: Don't cry now album.

Produced by John David Souther, John Boylan and Peter Asher


Linda Ronstadt: vocals, tabla, tambourine
Gib Guilbeau: fiddle
Ed Black: steel guitar
Michael Bowden: bass
Richard Bowden: electric guitar
John Boylan: piano
Larry Carlton: electric guitar
Craig Doerge: piano
Buddy Emmons: steel guitar
Chris Ethridge: bass
Jimmie Fadden: harmonica
Jim Gordon: saxophone
Ginger Holladay: background vocals
Mary Holliday: background vocals
Andy Johnson: electric guitar
Mack Johnson: trumpet
Clydie King : background vocals
Sneaky Pete Kleinow: steel guitar
Russ Kunke: drums
Darrell Leonard: trumpet
Gail Martin : trombone
Shirley Matthews: background vocals
Marti McCall: background vocals
Jerry McGee: electric guitar
Mickey McGee: drums
Spooner Oldham: piano
Herb Pedersen: acoustic guitar, background vocals
Rick Roberts: guitar
Dennis St. John: drums
Lee Skla: bass
J.D. Souther: bass, acoustic guitar
Nino Tempo: saxophone
Wendy Waldman: background vocals

Side one:

I Can Almost See It (J.D. Souther)
Love Has No Pride (Eric Kaz/Libby Titus)
Silver Threads and Golden Needles (J. Rhodes/D. Reynolds)
Desperado (Don Henley/Glenn Frey)
Don't Cry Now (J.D. Souther)

Side two:

Sail Away (Randy Newman)
Colorado (Rick Roberts)
The Fast One (J.D. Souther)
Everybody Loves a Winner (Bill Williams/Booker T. Jones)
I Believe in You (Neil Young)

Back to the Gib Guilbeau page

To the Gib Guilbeau album page