The Dillards: Copperfields


Front cover of the double CD release 2004 "Pickin' and fiddlin'", "Wheatstraw suite", "Copperfields" and 2 Capitol singles.

Elektra CD release'

This is The Dillards: Copperfields album

Produced by John Boylan

Rodney Dillard: guitar, dobro, vocals
Herb Pedersen: banjo, guitar, vocals Dean Webb: mandolin, vocals
Mitch Jayne: bass, vocals
Paul York: drums, percussion

Guest artist:
Byron Berline: fiddle

Side one:
Rainmaker (Bill Martin/Harry Nilsson)
In our time (Rodney Dillard/Mitch Jayne)
Old man at the mill (Rodney Dillard/Mitch Jayne/Herb Pedersen)
Touch her if you can (Rodney Dillard/Mitch Jayne)
Woman turn around (O'Dell)
Yesterday (John Lennon/Paul McCartney)
Brother John (Herb Pedersen/Howard)

Side two:
Copperfields (Herb Pedersen)
West Montana Hanna (Herb Pedersen/Mitch Jayne)
Close the door lightly (Eric Anderson)
Pictures (Rodney Dillard/Smith)
Ebo Walker (Rodney Dillard/Mitch Jayne)
Sundown (Herb Pedersen)

Back to album covers

Back to Doug and Rodney Dillard page