Doug Dillard: The banjo album

The banjo album

This is Doug Dillard: The banjo album album

Produced by Jim Dickson

Doug Dillard: banjo

Guest artists:
Bernie Leadon: guitar
Don Beck: dobro
Gene Clark: harmonica
John Hartford: fiddle
Red Mitchell: bass
Milt Holland: percussion
Andy Belling: harpsichord

Side one:
Train 4500 (Traditional)
Turkey knob (Eddie Adcock)
Hard times (Carter Stanley)
Home sweet home (Traditional)
Foggy mountain breakdown (Earl Scruggs)
Jamboree (Andy Belling)

Side two:
Clinch mountain back step (Ralph Stanley)
Bully of the town (Traditional)
Bells of St. Mary (Emmett A. Adams/Doug Ferber)
Banjolina (Bobby Tompson)
With care from someone (Doug Dillard/Bernie Leadon)

Bonus tracks on the Rural Rhythm CD release:

The banjo album

Dear old dixie
Back up and push
Dixie breakdown
Cumberland Gap
Old Joe Clark

On the Sierra CD is as a bonus track the song from the soundtrack "Vanishing Point" recorded as "Dillard and the Expedition":

Doug Dillard: banjo
Byron Berline: fiddle
Roger Bush: bass
Billy Ray Lathum: guitar

Runaway country (Doug Dillard/Byron Berline)

Back to album covers

Back to Doug and Rodney Dillard page